Short Fiction Month #7- Woods

Erk, not been good at keeping this up, have I? I’ve been planning a NaNoWriMo idea that may or may not come to fruition. But my dear husband has insisted that despite the eleventy billion other things I have to do, I should carry on with this project…

I dug at the coppery leaves until my fingers hurt. It couldn’t have been swallowed up by the forest after all this time. The setting sun caught the ring’s surface, a small golden flame glinting in the mist. You should have it back. But you left us too soon.

Dean Cemetery

Leave a Reply

