Breaking Selkie News

No, it’s not a spinoff of Breaking Bad, but it seems that selkies are popping up in my newsfeeds a bit more recently.

The Storytelling Centre in Edinburgh currently has an exhibition of art from Kelpies Books (yeah, there’s a mythical theme here). It’s called Dragons, Selkies And Fairy Princes and looks like a must-see. I know Lari Don is a fantastic writer, and anything that dives into the rich treasure trove of Scottish myths is okay by me. My own selkie is somewhat more adult content-based, but I suspect he approves.

There’s also news on an animated film, Song of the Sea, from the Secret of Kells people. It looks absolutely gorgeous, and I hope it comes to Edinburgh soon! Now, we just need to wait for the kelpie-based stuff to happen…

Where's my feature film?

Where’s my feature film?

 

Leave a Reply

