Blogmas, Day 11: ‘Tis the season to be wordy

I’ve actually done all my Christmas present shopping, so feeling quite smug as I type this. Today’s Blogmas is not only full of GIFs, it’s brought to you by an unexpected charity shop find, which you’ll see under the cut. (Hint: it has hooves.)

The Twelve Days of YA-Mas

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… a kelpie in the North Sea.

I had to buy it, alright?

I had to buy it, alright?

 

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

I think they're 'dark sapphire'.

I think AJ’s are ‘dark sapphire’.

 

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me…  three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

PUT IT THERE, BESTIES.

PUT IT THERE, BESTIES.

 

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

No, keep crying. Your salty tears fuel my writing.

No, keep crying. Your salty tears fuel my writing.

 

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

chosen one

 

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… six love triangles, 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

slap

 

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… seven selkies swimming, six love triangles, 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

THEY’RE COMING FOR YOU.

 

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… eight secret powers, seven selkies swimming, six love triangles, 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

Don't piss off the magical young man!

Don’t piss off the magical young man!

 

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… nine bad boys prowling, eight secret powers, seven selkies swimming, six love triangles, 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

Making poor life choices since the 50s.

Making poor life choices since the 50s.

 

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… ten villains scheming, nine bad boys prowling, eight secret powers, seven selkies swimming, six love triangles, 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

Grinch

 

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… eleven heroes angsting, ten villains scheming, nine bad boys prowling, eight secret powers, seven selkies swimming, six love triangles, 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

 

Bender

 

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me… twelve tropes subverting, eleven heroes angsting, ten villains scheming, nine bad boys prowling, eight secret powers, seven selkies swimming, six love triangles, 🎶FIVE CHOSEN ONES🎶… four crying boys, three best friends, two gemstone eyes and a kelpie in the North Sea.

Well, that was almost as good as last year‘s, eh? On that note, here’s some classic Christmas TV to save up for the inevitable slew of disappointing guff coming our way. Tomorrow, another randomly chosen Blogmas topic. HOW EXCITING.

 

Leave a Reply

