Blogmas, Day 23: Appreciation

Since I’ve been spending all afternoon entertaining the Twitterati on the #freelancexmasparty and consuming a great deal of mulled wine, a swift update for your Christmas Eve Eve, but one that is super-grateful for all the writing community that’s supported me this year. It’s been a funny 2016, but mostly one where I feel I’ve found my place as a writer. And that’s thanks to you lovely lot. You’re the BEST.

You might like to know that the Umbrellas of Edinburgh anthology has had a lovely review here and it specifically mentions me as one of the standout prose pieces. Honestly, I’m BLUSHING here. Here’s hoping 2017 brings more writing success!

No, thank YOU.

No, thank YOU.

 

Tomorrow is the last Blogmas, unless I’m somehow lucid enough to blog on Christmas Day itself, in which case you’re likely to get either some festive paranormal romance, or a YA-themed rhyme, depending on how much sherry I’ve had. BE WARNED.

 

One thought on “Blogmas, Day 23: Appreciation

  1. Pingback: Blogmas, Day 24: Festive wishes | Writings from Otherworld

Leave a Reply

